Mobility1st Reviews

Mobility1st Reviews describe exactly what people are saying and they’re all  Verified. If you’re not sure who you can trust when it comes to purchasing disability or mobility aids and equipment take a look at these reviews. They are not all perfect but we are confident that once read you’ll rest easy knowing that we’ll see you right. Whatever it takes. Guaranteed.

Mobility 1st Ltd. IconMobility 1st Ltd.

1161 Florence Street, London

4.6 103 reviews

  • Avatar Rick Walker ★★★★★ in the last week
    We have purchased a walker and a wheelchair from 1st Mobility. Staff are very helpful and professional. These folks know their business and prompt with courteous customer service.
    Special thanks to Mike Bere this morning for helping
    … More me fix an older walker which was missing a few screws. Much appreciated.
  • Avatar Tanya Provencher ★★★★★ a month ago
    I recently bought a few different home safety items from here for my mom, and the pricing was great, but the service was even better! Sarah was so knowledgeable and didn't pressure me into buying the highest priced product, but instead … More one that would work best for our needs. I would highly recommend you come here for help and Ask for Sarah, she knows her stuff. I'll be back!
  • Avatar Isobel McKellar ★★★★★ a month ago
    Hi. My name is Liz and I have three artificial leg joints so my mobility is limited and I cannot walk far. I don't have a car and so I am very isolated. I phoned Mobility 1st and inquired about power chairs. Kevin and Robin arranged … More for me to meet at the store with an occupational therapist. They submitted my information to the government and I got approved. So I only had to pay 1/4 of the chair. Mobility 1st was so helpful and really helped me find the right chair to meet my needs. I would highly recommend them to you.. If you are in need of a mobility device, I am sure they can help you. I can travel safely for 16 miles on one charge. This has been such a wonderful experience and has given me back my mobility.
  • Avatar kathy simpson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This Company is not only fast and efficient, they are reliable. If they say they will call you -they call you. When they promise to be at your door - they are at your door. Their installation of product is fast and painless. They are also … More
    extremely knowledgeable about product design and features which is an
    advantage when making a choice of product. I have used this company for several installations and would highly recommend them for reliability and professionalism - their pricing is also excellent.
  • Avatar Gayle AVC ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Leah was fantastic. I had no idea how to purchase a CPAP machine or what I needed. She was concise and helpful throughout the whole process. The company was easy to deal with even when I had some after purchase questions and problems. Highly … More recommend.
  • Avatar Julie Srigley ★★★★★ a month ago
    I had to go in to have my break fixed on my walker. When I got there Mike took it right away and fixed it for me. He was so kind and caring. They are always ready to help you with any issue you have. Would recommend them anytime.
  • Avatar Bob James ★★★★★ a month ago
    Class act! Was dealing with Sarah to assist my parents with some bath safety items, she was very helpful and knowledgeable. I will continue to come back for my parents needs. Wonderful location and clean.
  • Avatar Clark Jellico ★★★★★ a month ago
    My elderly mother suddenly needed help with mobility issues along with daily care. She lives at a retirement residence but I needed to find items to make her life easier - in this case an assistance device to install rails on a toilet. … More I called Mobility 1st and spoke with Mariana. She is wonderful - very helpful and she send me emails describing various options. When I went to the store, she had the item in stock and it was $25 cheaper than Shoppers Drugmart! While there, I was impressed with the size of the store and the items they carry. The in stock items range from incontinence supplies, lift chair, walkers, scooters to countless daily items to help with mobility and everyday living. I highly recommend Mobility 1st and I will be back for further items.
  • Avatar Ivy Cawley ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This company is amazing. After OT visit we needed to modify my dad’s shower. Mobility 1st was able to do this for us with in 24 hours. I feel much better leaving dad home alone post cardiac surgery. Chaz was amazing at completing the … More changes without any damage and even better making the shower handle as an add on to the existing shower head . Thank you mobility 1st, we are very happy with your customer service rep Marina and installation services crew members.
  • Avatar Ian Crowe ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I have been going to Mobility 1st for almost 10 years now. Always great prompt and courteous staff and excellent service. A vast number of products and services available and the staff are very knowledgeable, they make you feel very welcome. … More Always greeted by Sarah Strickland who puts a smile on my face everytime I roll through the doors. Keep up the great work.
  • Avatar Gerald Eh ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Good prices, friendly staff, great support and a large assortment of product. My mother purchased an electric easy-fold chair and was having trouble using it. We went back and they made adjustments for her and now she is happy. When mom … More is happy, so is the entire family.
  • Avatar Darren Carther ★★☆☆☆ 2 months ago
    We purchased our soft tub here. Initially they were good with the sale. Later when we needed service we sent an email and called twice. The last time i called the girl said she would personally give the manager our information when he … More returned. 2 months later and still no quote. We contacted Bosstubs in Sarnia. He responded the same day and it was on the weekend. Ryan and his wife are fantastic for sales and service.
  • Avatar Douglas ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I bought the Easyfold Pro 2.0 at Mobility 1st and I am thrilled with the results!! The young lady at the store was super helpful and informative and the store had plenty of stock on hand so I could compare items I wished to look at. Once … More home and using the chair I am so happy it is delivering on all the adds promised and more! Thank-you!!
  • Avatar Brett Worrad ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I have made 2 purchases at Mobility 1st on different occasions and both times was impressed with the service and knowledge of the staff. I was looking for various things for my mother in law and they went above and beyond to make sure I … More got the exact items she needed. I had a lot of questions and they made sure I had all the information I needed before making any decisions. Staff was very friendly, will definitely go back if anything else is needed and highly recommend this company.
  • Avatar Kaille Campbell ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I had a leak in my softtub so I contacted Mobility 1st. The staff were excellent, especially in the repair department. Thank you for the help!
  • Avatar David Benson ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Our experience right from the first time walking in the front door was A1. The customer service was impeccable from start to finish when purchasing a sleep CPAP machine as prescribed by my sleep doctor.
    Lia Who works as the full time
    … More certified sleep therapist was great to deal with on every level. She was extremely accommodating while educating us on the different style breathing masks and also on the various brands and features of sleep CPAP machines. It’s a big expense and it’s vitally important to trial different masks for comfort and overall effectiveness.
    It’s extremely important for my immediate and long term quality of life and overall health so I’m very thankful that I chose Mobility Plus 1st and their staff to assist me. Thanks a million Lia!!
    Lia sent me home with a trial mask and a trial machine before determining the best fit and examined my sleep results based off the built in computerized sleep log.
    I would highly recommend Mobility Plus 1st to anyone who needs professional customer service with health related products.
    Kindly,
    David Benson
  • Avatar Grace Cabral ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Great experience at Mobility 1st. They helped fit by husband with a brace for his carpal tunnel. The lady I dealt with was very friendly, her name was Lakshmi. Will definitely be back for any other needs, was really impressed with the staffs … More knowledge and friendly.
  • Avatar Currys Restaurant ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    The guys here are awesome. Needed help to borrow a wheelchair for a short time, since hospital ordered one didn't show up.
    They lent us one to help get a person with a broken hip up 5 stairs and into their house.
    Didn't have
    … More too and did it with out issues or second thoughts. It is something they don't even do and didn't charge anything.
    Obviously people who care !!!
    If you need something go to mobility 1.
    Thank you mobility 1.
  • Avatar Chris Uche ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Excellent customer service. They made sure everything was right and ensured that my Dad got the right chair
  • Avatar Renee Manuel ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Outstanding customer service and a wide range of scooters/wheelchairs to choose from. I am very happy that I was able to find the perfect scooter for my grandmother.
  • Avatar Margaret-Ann ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have gotten many different products from Mobility 1st from a cane to an Easy Fold Wheelchair, which I love. My most recent interaction with Mobility 1st was with Leah regarding a CPAP machine and her service is top notch. Leah explained … More everything about setting up the machine and its features. Leah has called me to check and see how things are going. I've had to go back a couple of times to get the proper mask fit and Leah is always so helpful. I would definitely recommend Mobility 1st to anyone that could use their services.
  • Avatar Shawna P ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Recently bought a Softub from this location. Grace was helpful and easy to work with. Thank you!
  • Avatar Taylor Hamilton ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Great service! My grandparents shop here and we have always been very satisfied.